Browse Exhibits (1 total)

The Kate Warnick Awards


Originally exhibited December 12, 2014 – April 24, 2015
Entry Hall


The Texas United Methodist Historical Society established the Kate Warnick Awards in 1978 to honor Marion Katherine (“Kate”) Warnick’s long career of dedicated service to Southern Methodist University and her keen interest in documenting United Methodist history. This annual awards competition encourages the publication of exemplary local church histories within the eight Annual Conferences of the United Methodist Church that constitute the Texas United Methodist Historical Society: Central Texas, New Mexico, North Texas, Northwest Texas, Oklahoma Indian Mission, Rio Grande, Southwest Texas, and Texas. On exhibition are fourteen winning entries representing the competition’s five decades.

, , , , , ,